Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wellness Resources at HPULibraries: Mind

The ReaderSpace, located on the main floor at Smith Library and located directly to your right as you enter, is designed to help you find your next read! Titles are grouped into shelves of New Non-Fiction and New Fiction, which is further arranged by genre. Rotating displays of literary award winners and literary classics are changed regularly. Collections of journals, magazines, and newspapers are also available in the ReaderSpace. Come browse our collections and read a while in our comfortable reading space!

NEW FICTION GENRES INCLUDE:

       

 

FICTION (GENERAL COLLECTION): For more popular fiction, classics, short stories, poetry, plays, etc., check out the 800's section on the third floor of Smith Library. With over 6,500 books to choose from, you are certain to find something to love! Click here to browse this collection.

 

SCI-FI/FANTASY COLLECTION: If you are a fan of this genre, you will want to browse this collection located across from the elevators on the third floor of Smith Library. Here you will find roughly 1,000 books from well-known authors in the genre. Click here to browse this collection.


Learn Something New

Anatomy and Physiology Revealed

A multimedia study aid offering an interactive cadaver dissection experience. Includes descriptions, audio pronunciations, and quizzes to reinforce learning.

Credo Reference via NCLIVE

"Credo is a database of background content. It's full-text and can help you learn the basics of any topic. Start your research here to focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles"--Credo Reference

Learning Express via NCLive

Organized into targeted learning centers, Learning Express Library provides online practice tests for GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT Assessment, ASVAB, TOEFL, and more.

Open Source Education Textbooks NCLive

Free, open e-textbooks for 30 of the most frequently-taught courses across North Carolinas 2 and 4-year colleges and universities. Includes curated collections in Arts & Humanities, Stem, Social Sciences, and Business.

Journals & Magazines via HPU Libraries