Where do I start?
Welcome to the research guide for Engineering! This guide will support your research in Computer and Electrical Engineering and related fields of study.
The databases listed below are some of the most popular used by students doing research for their EEC or EEL courses. Depending on your topic, you may want to explore other resources using the tabs on the left side of the guide. Remember, you can always ask a librarian for help!
- arXiv.orgOpen access to the full text of nearly a million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- Engineering Database from ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowThis subscription collection contains more than 6,000 e-books covering general engineering topics such as biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, energy sciences, industrial safety, material science, optics and photonics, project management, robotics and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to historical coverage of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage goes back to the first issue (some as far back as the 1800s), but does not include the most recent issues (usually last 3-5 years).
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowAn electronic publication offering access to a searchable database of reviews, abstracts and citations for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
- ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowThe ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to thousands of core titles in the Social and Life Sciences, as well as access to the Elsevier journal collection.
Ask a Librarian!
Live Chat
