Related Databases
In addition to the databases listed on the home page, these databases may also be helpful to your research. Still not finding what you need? Ask a librarian for help! You can also explore all of our databases through Resources A-Z on the library homepage.
- Google Scholar (HPU-specific link) This link opens in a new windowUse this link to connect Google Scholar with HPU's collection of full-text journals. You will be asked for your HPU username and password if off-campus.
- ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowThe ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
- Springer Journals This link opens in a new windowA collection of scholarly journal content with a science focus, covering fields such as medicine and public health, life sciences, engineering, computer science, and chemistry. Some full text available, and content can be filtered by discipline or subdiscipline.
- Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full text scholarly articles in the Sciences and Social Sciences.
- Advanced TechnologiesProquest literature database covering aerospace, applied physics, communication networks, and computer applications.
- Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution and SystematicsThe Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution, and Systematics, in publication since 1970, covers significant developments in the fields of ecology, evolutionary biology, and systematics, as they apply to all life on Earth. Essay reviews cover topics ranging from phylogeny, speciation, and molecular evolution through behavior and evolutionary physiology to population dynamics, ecosystems processes, and applications in invasion biology, conservation, and environmental management.
- Science.govScience.gov searches over 45 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
- Scitation - American Institute of PhysicsFind physics, engineering, and general science journal articles, conference proceedings, and other special publications from the American Institute of Physics.
- Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new windowA collection of leading business and technical publications spanning the computer industry.
- Computer Science Database in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
- MathSciNet via EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowAn electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.- MathSciNet
Online Magazines and Journals
Ask a Librarian!
Related Magazines & Journals
These are just a few of the magazines and academic journals in the HPU Libraries' collection related to Engineering, Computers, and Electronics.
- Computers, Environment, and Urban Systems1993- current.
- Electronics and Electrical Engineering2009-Current
- Electronics Weekly2002-Current
- Engineering Business Journal2008-Current
- Engineering Designer2008-Current