Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Strategy #1: Use a Finding Aid
Finding aids include reference sources and library databases.
Historical Statistics of the United States
The standard source for quantitative facts about American History. The database permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest. Covers colonial period to 1970.
Demographics of the U. S.: Trends and Projections by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2017
Details the socioeconomic trends of the 21st century. Includes comprehensive coverage of historical statistics, including single-year data on many topics such as educational attainment, college costs, health status, cigarette smoking, home ownership, household income, earnings, poverty rates, labor force participation, self-employment, living arrangements, marital status, immigration, geographic mobility, and more.
OECD Factbook 2015-2016 by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2016
Close to 100 indicators cover a wide range of areas: economy, education, energy, transportation, environment, development, health, industry, information and communications, population, employment and labor, trade and investment, taxation, public expenditure and R&D. Data are provided for all OECD countries, including the OECD aggregate, euro area, European Union, and where data are available, Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Russia, and South Africa.
This industry statistical data source allows you to find statistics and reports on companies, products, and industries.
Statistical Abstracts of the United States on ProQuest via NCLive
The Statistical Abstracts of the United States were compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau, and represents a collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. ProQuest offers the most recent editions of the Statistical Abstracts.
Sports Market Analytics (SMA) from SBRNet
A dedicated resource of market research for sport business, SBRNet allows you to locate information by sport, sporting goods, team, market, and more.
Subjects:Art & Design
, Criminal Justice
, Human Relations
, Interior Design & Home Furnishings
, Nonprofit Leadership & Management
, Political Science
, Sociology & Anthropology
, Women's and Gender Studies