Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (2012 online edition)
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about any community. Based on data from the latest Census and the American Community Survey.
Integrated Public Use Microdata Series (IPUMS USA)
Series of representative samples drawn from the U.S. censuses of 1850 to 2000 and the Puerto Rican censuses of 1910 to 2000. Includes American Community Survey (ACS) data from 2000 to 2006. BEST source for accessing the American Community Survey microdata!
Official homepage of the 2010 Census.
North Carolina Census 2010
Information about the 2010 Census as it affects NC. Created by the NC State Data Center and the NC Office of State Budget and Management.
U.S. Census Bureau
Official website of the U.S. Census.
2012 Economic Census
The economic census profiles U.S. national and local economies every 5 years.
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book 2006
Features more than 1,500 data items for the United States and individual states, counties and metropolitan areas from a variety of sources.
County City Data Book 2007
Most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States. It includes data for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more. It contains additional data for places with a population of 100,000 or more.
State Data Center (SDC) Program
Links to all state census data centers which have statistics available online.
Historical Statistics of the United States
The standard source for quantitative facts about American History. The database permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest. Covers colonial period to 1970.
Statistical Abstracts of the United States 1878-2006
The Statistical Abstracts of the United States were compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau, and represents a collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.