Reference Sources
If you are looking for background information about a specific topic, reference sources are a great place to start. Check out some of these sources below if you are looking for this type of information!
Books
- The Cambridge encyclopedia of China byCall Number: 3rd Floor - General Collection (900-999) 951.00321 C14ca 1982ISBN: 9780521230995Publication Date: 1982
American Architecture: an illustrated encyclopedia by Call Number: 3rd Floor - Core Collection NA705 .H36 1998ISBN: 9780393730296Publication Date: 1998-07-01
A Dictionary of Architecture by Call Number: 3rd Floor - General Collection (700-799) 720.3 F62pe 1991ISBN: 9780140512410Publication Date: 1991-12-03- The Encyclopedia of Architecture: Historical, Theoretical and Practical byCall Number: Bassett Furniture Building Use Only BFL 720 G99en 1982ISBN: 9780517379851Publication Date: 1982
Reference Databases
- Credo Reference via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Credo is a database of background content, containing full-text entries to help learn the basics of any topic. Start your research here to focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles.
- Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture This link opens in a new windowCurrent and comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period. Draws upon scholarship in The Dictionary of Art (1996), and contains dozens of newly commissioned entries on recent archaeological discoveries, a fully updated bibliography, and over 600 illustrations.
- CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new windowProvides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
eBooks
Encyclopedia of the History of Classical Archaeology by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9781134268542Publication Date: 2015-05-11
Green Cities: an a-To-Z Guide by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9781412973816Publication Date: 2010-05-03
The New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture. Volume 21, Art & architecture by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9780807869949Publication Date: 2013-01-14
