LibGuides: INT-3240 Nichols: Find Articles

Helpful Journal Titles

If you would like to look for specific academic journals related to your topic, you can also visit JournalFinder. Below is a list of journals that may support your work in this class. For additional journal titles, search your subject in JournalFinder, or click the "Advanced Search" button in JournalFinder to search for journals by predetermined subjects.

Archaeology

Ancient Asia

The African Archaeological Review

Ancient Society

International Journal of Sustainable Construction and Design

Construction History

Databases

HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a collaborative of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of over 17 million titles digitized from libraries around the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to historical coverage of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage goes back to the first issue (some as far back as the 1800s), but does not include the most recent issues (usually last 3-5 years).
JSTOR Sustainability Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text access to journal articles, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The collection looks at sustainability and resilience through a broad lens, and spans more than 30 disciplines.
ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistical data on over 80,000 topics, and reports on companies, products, markets, and industries. Statistics and reports are formatted in clear visualizations and include their citation information, as well as links to related sources and topic reports.
Google Scholar (HPU-specific link) This link opens in a new window
Use this link to connect Google Scholar with HPU's collection of full-text journals. You will be asked for your HPU username and password if off-campus.