Electronic Reference Sources
Electronic Reference sources can be a great place to go for background information, definitions, and overviews of a particular topic. HPU Libraries provides access to a number of subject encyclopedia in Exercise Science and related areas. Not finding what you need? Just ask a librarian!
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowSearch individual or multiple online encyclopedias and dictionaries covering a wide range of subjects, from science to education to history.
- Sports Market Analytics (SMA) from SBRNet This link opens in a new windowA dedicated resource of market research for sport business, SBRNet allows you to locate information by sport, sporting goods, team, market, and more.
Here are a few examples of reference texts in Exercise Science:
Sport and Physical Education: The Key ConceptsCall Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9780415231428Publication Date: 2002
Oxford American Handbook of Sports MedicineCall Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9780195372199Publication Date: 2010
Praeger Handbook of Sports Medicine and Athlete HealthCall Number: 617.1027 M78pr 2011 v. 1-3ISBN: 9780313356407Publication Date: 2010
Ask a Librarian!
Dictionaries
Search for more EXS titles in the library catalog!
The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and MedicineCall Number: Smith Library 3rd Floor - General Collection (600-699): 617.102703 K41ox 2006ISBN: 9780198568506Publication Date: 2007-02-03
The SAGE Dictionary of Sports Studies by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9781849205405Publication Date: 2009-06-19
Dictionary of Sport and Exercise ScienceCall Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9781408102053Publication Date: 2006-01-01
