Exercise Science Subject Guide: Find Articles

CINAHL is an authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare and contains the full text of nearly 600 journals.

PEDro, the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, is a free database of randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. You can search the database for bibliographic details, and sometimes full text, of trials, reviews and guidelines using this Advanced Search page or the Simple Search page. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health. For more information please visit the PEDro home-page.

The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.

Comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full text articles from PubMed Central or publisher websites. Use the Journal Finder icon next to article entries to check for access in HPU Libraries' collection.

Provides full-text access to thousands of core titles in the Social and Life Sciences, as well as access to the Elsevier journal collection.

A dedicated resource of market research for sport business, SBRNet allows you to locate information by sport, sporting goods, team, market, and more.

Provides access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks; connects researchers to more than 1,000 diagnoses through Diagnosaurus, which allows students to browse by symptom, disease, or organ system at the point of care.

Provides access to videos, self-assessment, and over 50 leading medical textbooks; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students' progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing pharmacists to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

Video instruction on rehabilitation techniques, interactive self-assessment questions to prepare for the NPTE exam, and an ongoing lecture series on key neuroscience and neuroanatomy concepts. Students also have access to leading physical therapy textbooks and quick outlines of common conditions and disorders.

With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, this collection provides current and scholarly information on the complete range of health care topics.

Provides full-text access to 70 core journals published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Updated twice weekly, the database includes First Posting of the latest articles, ensuring access to the newest findings.