Related Databases
In addition to the databases listed on the home page, these databases may also be helpful to your research. Still not finding what you need? Ask a librarian for help! You can also explore all of our databases through Resources A-Z on the library homepage.
- Sports Market Analytics (SMA) from SBRNet This link opens in a new windowA dedicated resource of market research for sport business, SBRNet allows you to locate information by sport, sporting goods, team, market, and more.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistical data on over 80,000 topics, and reports on companies, products, markets, and industries. Statistics and reports are formatted in clear visualizations and include their citation information, as well as links to related sources and topic reports.
- MorningStar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Allows the user to research how a company looks as an investment and assess the performance of stock for a company.
Newspaper Sources
Looking for more? Check out the library's Newspaper guide.
- Canadian Newsstream in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowOver 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.
- New York Times on ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Current, full-text access to the NYT from 1980 to present. Includes the Late Edition Daily plus the Sunday newspaper.
- News & Newspapers in ProQuest This link opens in a new window
In addition to prominent and respected titles like The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Guardian, Financial Times, and others, News & Newspapers also offers curated regional, specialty and international news titles and collections for a wide spectrum of viewpoints and counterviewpoints over time.
- U.S. Newsstream in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Current U.S. news content, as well as archives stretching back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. Users can also set up alerts for the latest articles on topics of interest.
- Wall Street Journal via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal, which covers breaking news and current headlines from the U.S. and around the world. Users can also set up alerts for the latest articles on topics of interest. Full text coverage from 1984 - present.
