Books
Fabricated by Call Number: 658.514 L66fa 2013ISBN: 9781118350638Publication Date: 2013-02-11This publication provides the reader with the history of the 3D printer, the importance of the 3D printer, and the products that are possible because of 3D printers.
eBooks
Beginning design for 3D printing by ISBN: 9781484209462Publication Date: 2015A comprehensive guide to 3D printing that explores the process of 3D printing, numerous 3D printing designs, and the different types of modeling tools and techniques. Perfect for the seasoned professional or eager beginner.
Mastering 3D Printing by ISBN: 9781484200254Publication Date: 2014-01-01The perfect guide for those who are interested in taking their 3D printing skills to the next level. This publication explores how beginners and professionals alike can realize the full potentials of their 3D printers to create prototypes, augment a business, and much more!
Related Databases
- Computer Science Database in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowAn electronic publication offering access to a searchable database of reviews, abstracts and citations for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
- Science & Technology in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowPerforms searches across science-related databases, in areas such as environmental science, biology, computer science, and telecommunications.
- Springer Journals This link opens in a new windowA collection of scholarly journal content with a science focus, covering fields such as medicine and public health, life sciences, engineering, computer science, and chemistry. Some full text available, and content can be filtered by discipline or subdiscipline.
General Databases
- Google Scholar (HPU-specific link) This link opens in a new windowUse this link to connect Google Scholar with HPU's collection of full-text journals. You will be asked for your HPU username and password if off-campus.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to historical coverage of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage goes back to the first issue (some as far back as the 1800s), but does not include the most recent issues (usually last 3-5 years).
- ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowThe ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
