LibGuides: Library Resources for HPU Preceptors: NCLive Resources

NCLive Resource Access

NCLive resources are purchased by the state to be used by North Carolinians for research and personal growth. This content is available via libraries within the state and you can gain access via the public library or through an academic library. Here we have included a description of how to get into and use the NCLive content along with a list of NCLive materials that lend themselves to the health profession.

NCLive Resources

Logging into the NCLive.org website to gain access to content is easy.

Open a browser and use the links listed or just go to www.NCLive.org.

To login - once you are on the site, click on the Library link and then search for a public library that you frequent or your can locate High Point University from the list. Click on the university or library name and then click Next.

You will be asked to enter a password.

This password is available from the Director of your Preceptor program. They can email this password to you. Remember that this password is for your use and should not be shared or posted on the web.

Happy searching and please remember that the staff of Smith Library is ready to help if needed.

NCLive Resources

Health & Medical Collection in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Contains clinical, biomedical, and health journals. Clinical researchers can access high-impact titles including Lancet, New England Journal of Medicine, Nature titles, and more. Also includes curriculum-based health videos, offering highly sought after visual content to complement text information sources.
MedlinePlus via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health, and other government agencies and health related organizations. This database also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.
eBook Central (ebrary) on ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
This collection of ebooks provides texts from a wide range of publishers covering numerous disciplines.
Films on Demand via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Boasting a comprehensive collection of over 33,000 full-length videos, Films on Demand remains a reliable source for educational content spanning a wide array of subject areas. Our curated selection includes content sourced from reputable outlets such as British Pathé, Library of Congress, The Smithsonian, and the Associated Press.
ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.