Selected Encyclopedias
Reference sources can be a great place to go for background information, definitions, and overviews of a particular topic. HPU Libraries provides access to a number of subject encyclopedia in Education and related areas. Not finding what you need? Just ask a librarian!
Encyclopedia of Education by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9780028655949Publication Date: 1905-06-01
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9780765612687Publication Date: 2005-08-01
Psychology of Classroom Learning by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 0028661672Publication Date: 2008-08-29
Encyclopedia of Distance Learning by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9781605661988Publication Date: 2009-01-31
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration by Call Number: AVAILABLE ONLINEISBN: 9780761930877Publication Date: 2006-02-16
Selected Dictionaries
The Greenwood Dictionary of Education by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780313361548Publication Date: 2000
General Reference Sources
- Credo Reference via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowCredo is a database of background content, containing full-text entries to help learn the basics of any topic. Start your research here to focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowSearch individual or multiple online encyclopedias and dictionaries covering a wide range of subjects, from science to education to history.
