Search the Library Catalog
Search the HPU Library portal – books, videos, articles and more.
The library's online catalog searches, not just items available at HPU Libraries but items available at libraries in our area, such as the Triad Academic Library Association. Items at an on-campus library or those available electronically have this HPU indicator: 
. Also, items that are available online have a view now link you can click to gain access. Items we do not own may be checked out at a TALA library, or you can request that we borrow from another library via our Interlibrary Loan service.
Primary Journals with Links
- AAPS PharmSciTechAAPS PharmSciTech, an official journal of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists, publishes papers that focus on the research, development, and evaluation of pharmaceutical dosage forms and delivery systems. HPU Libraries has full text articles available from 2000 - Current
Saving Links
A note about saving links to articles in our databases: please don’t save the main link you see in your browser bar. The link will expire in 24 hours, and you will not be able to return to the article. Instead, click on the permalink or Document URL (you will see either the word or an icon of a link) and copy and paste from there. This is a good practice in any database, ProQuest or otherwise.
Journal Resource Collections
- BioMed CentralOpen access publisher of 207 peer-reviewed medical journals.
- CINAHL Complete on EBSCO This link opens in a new windowCINAHL is an authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare and contains the full text of nearly 600 journals.
- JAMA - Journal of the American Medical Association This link opens in a new windowPublished continuously since 1883, JAMA is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal, and currently the most widely circulated general medical journal in the world.
- Liebert Online This link opens in a new windowSmall collection of high quality journal titles in the health sciences, including several in the area of AIDS, surgery and many in the area of biotechnology.
- Nature.com Complete This link opens in a new windowNature.com provides access to Nature Research publications and online databases and services, including news and comment from Nature, NatureJobs, plus access to Nature Education's Scitable.com.
- ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowThe ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
- PubMed (HPU-specific link) This link opens in a new windowComprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full text articles from PubMed Central or publisher websites. Use the Journal Finder icon next to article entries to check for access in HPU Libraries' collection.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new windowSage journal titles cover a large number in the areas of health and life sciences. Search the entire collection or checkout one of the focused subject collections.
- SciFinder This link opens in a new windowSciFinder provides access to journal and patent information on chemicals and chemical formulas. Register to search the SciFinder interface. Please note: you must be campus to register.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a citation search tool that indexes and abstracts about 24,000 journals. Each citation contains a detail abstract and then provides links to references, cited and cited from resources. Use Scopus to see the most current literature plus cited content dating to the earliest days of scholarly publishing.
- Springer Journals This link opens in a new windowA collection of scholarly journal content with a science focus, covering fields such as medicine and public health, life sciences, engineering, computer science, and chemistry. Some full text available, and content can be filtered by discipline or subdiscipline.
- Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full text scholarly articles in the Sciences and Social Sciences.
- Wiley Blackwell Journal Collection This link opens in a new windowSome full text for scholarly journals in the Life Sciences and Medicine. The advanced search feature allows you to limit your search to journals in a particular subject. Includes index and abstracts for the Cochrane Library of Evidence-Based Research.
eBooks
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new windowProvides access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks; connects researchers to more than 1,000 diagnoses through Diagnosaurus, which allows students to browse by symptom, disease, or organ system at the point of care.
- Access Pharmacy This link opens in a new windowProvides access to videos, self-assessment, and over 50 leading medical textbooks; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students' progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing pharmacists to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
- BASIC CONCEPTS IN MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY, 1st
Basic Concepts in Medicinal Chemistry focuses on the fundamental concepts that govern the discipline of medicinal chemistry as well as how and why these concepts are essential to therapeutic decisions. - FOYE'S PRINCIPLES OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY, 7th
This comprehensive Fifth Edition has been fully revised and updated to meet the changing curricula of medicinal chemistry courses. The new emphasis is on pharmaceutical care that focuses on the patient, and on the pharmacist a therapeutic clinical consultant, rather than chemist. - NCBI BookshelfA growing collection of full text biomedical books from NCBI, NLM, and NIH that can be searched directly.
- Pharmacy eBook Collection (EBSCO)This is a list of the eBooks as found in the Ebsco eBook collections. You can download these books or just read them on the screen.
- Pharmacy eBook Collection - ebraryThis is a list of the eBooks as found in the ebrary eBook collection. You can download these books, build a library or just read them on the screen.
- Springer eBook collection This link opens in a new windowA collection of ebooks with a science focus, covering such topics as computer science, engineering, mathematics, physics, and medicine. Springer also includes a number of textbooks.
- USP Compounding GuideUSP Compounding Compendium offers compounding practitioners convenient access to all compounding-related General Chapters and monographs from the United States Pharmacopeia and the National Formulary (USP–NF), the official compendia for drugs marketed in the United States.