*Pharmacy Subject Guide: Textbooks Links

DiPiro’s Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach - Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs--everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories.

History of Pharmacotherapy A Pathophysiologic Approach

Hydrogen Sulfide in Kidney Diseases : a Novel Pharmacotherapy - Hydrogen Sulfide in Kidney Diseases: A Novel Pharmacotherapy serves as a good resource for educational and didactic purposes towards novel treatment of kidney diseases and other aspects of clinical medicine.

Optimizing Pharmacotherapy in Older Patients : an Interdisciplinary Approach - This book summarizes the broad and rapidly evolving field of geriatric pharmacotherapy, which is becoming increasingly relevant for practicing physicians who care and prescribe medications for older patients.

Pediatric Pharmacotherapy - This volume provides readers with the most updated scientific information on the efficacy and safety of medicines for children and adolescents.

Pharmacotherapy Casebook : a Patient-Focused Approach

Pharmacotherapy for Liver Cirrhosis and its Complications - This book aims to provide an updated information on different types of major and emerging drugs for managing liver cirrhosis and its complications, including acute gastroesophageal variceal bleeding, ascites, hepatic encephalopathy, liver failure, acute kidney injury, and portal venous thrombosis.

Pharmacotherapy Handbook - Whether you're a student, pharmacist, and hospital administrator, it offers a thorough understanding about what drugs are used in various situations, and why.

Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice - Designed to provide student learners and healthcare practitioners with essential knowledge of the pathophysiology and pharmacotherapy of acute and chronic diseases likely to be encountered in routine practice.

Renal Pharmacotherapy : Dosage Adjustment of Medications Eliminated by the Kidneys - Comprehensive, convenient, and evidence-based, this reference closes several identified knowledge gaps and will continue to be the leading collection of dosage recommendations for patients with compromised kidney function.

Schwinghammer's Pharmacotherapy Casebook : a Patient-Focused Approach - Providing a consistent, practical approach, this authoritative guide delivers everything you need to master patient communication, care plan development, and documenting interventions.

TAURINE AND THE MITOCHONDRION Applications in the Pharmacotherapy of Human Diseases.

Utilizing Pharmacometrics to Facilitate Generic Drug Development of Orally Inhaled Products and Optimize Pharmacotherapy of Antifibrinolytics

Ion Mobility-Mass Spectrometry : Fundamentals and Applications - Over the last decade, the use of ion mobility separation in combination with mass spectrometry analysis, current research in the pharmaceutical, metabolomics, glycomics, and structural molecular biology fields.

Methods and Applications of Sample Size Calculation and Recalculation in Clinical Trials - This book provides an extensive overview of the principles and methods of sample size calculation and recalculation in clinical trials.

Next Generation Quantum Theory of Atoms in Molecules : from Stereochemistry to Photochemistry and Molecular Devices - The book compiles all developments and extensions of Next-Generation QTAIM in one place for easy reference for those engaged in theoretical/computational chemistry.

Packaging Technology and Engineering : Pharmaceutical, Medical and Food Applications

Pharmacy Calculations : an Introduction for Pharmacy Technicians, 2nd edition - Covering the fundamentals related to the accuracy and basic math operations, units of measurement and conversions, critical thinking in problem solving, dosing calculations, percentages, concentration calculations, compounding formulas, intravenous infusion calculations, and business math.

Physical Pharmacy and Instrumental Methods of Analysis - This book caters to the basic need of the pharmacy graduates studying physical and analytical chemistry, a subject taught in all the four years.

Recent Advances of the Fragment Molecular Orbital Method : Enhanced Performance and Applicability - The FMO method can be employed as an analysis tool by using the inter-fragment (pairwise) interaction energies, among others, and this feature has been utilized well in biophysical and pharmaceutical chemistry.

Advances in Metallodrugs Preparation and Applications in Medicinal Chemistry - Over the past few decades, medicinal inorganic chemistry as an interdisciplinary sub-area of bioinorganic chemistry has received the growing attention of researchers in the search for promising antimicrobial, antimalarial, antiviral, and antitumor chemotherapeutic agents.

Advances in Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics -This book provides a concise overview of recent advances in Pharmacokinetics (PK) and Pharmacodynamics (PD).

Atkinson's Principles of Clinical Pharmacology

Basic & Clinical Pharmacology - The fifteenth edition continues the extensive use of full-color illustrations and expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs of all types.

Basic Concepts in Medicinal Chemistry - This text will focus upon the basic, fundamental concepts that govern the discipline of medicinal chemistry as well as how and why these concepts are essential to therapeutic decisions.

Burger's Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Discovery and Development - This new edition updates existing chapters and adds 35 new ones, with topics including: opioid addiction treatments, antibody and gene therapy for cancer, blood-brain barrier, HIV treatments, and industrial-academic collaboration structures.

Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation : a Reference Guide to Fetal and Neonatal Risk

Flow Chemistry in Drug Discovery - This book reviews the challenges and opportunities posed by flow chemistry in drug discovery, and offers a handy reference tool for medicinal chemists interested in the synthesis of biologically active compounds.

The Handbook of Medicinal Chemistry : Principles and Practice - An ideal companion for students in medicinal chemistry, drug discovery and drug development, while also communicating core principles, the book places the discipline within the context of the burgeoning platform of new modalities now available to drug discovery.

Medicinal Chemistry for Practitioners

Pharmacology of Drug Stereoisomers - The book is devoted to an important aspect of pharmacology and pharmaceutical chemistry, i.e. the significance of stereoisomerism of drugs for their biological effect from the point of view of their pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics and toxicology.

Specialised Pharmaceutical Formulation: The Science and Technology of Dosage Forms - Will equip readers with the ability to effectively and reliably produce products intended for less common and novel routes of administration which can be approved, manufactured and made available to administer to patients.

Stoelting's Pharmacology & Physiology in Anesthetic Practice -Provides trainees and practitioners an in-depth but concise presentation of those aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the perioperative anesthetic management of patients.

Understanding Pharmacology in Nursing Practice - his textbook provides a structured, informed approach to the understanding and appreciation of drug action and effect providing a detailed description and discussion of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics for nurses.