LibGuides: ECO 2030 and 2050: Business & Economics Databases

Business & Economics Databases

These are a few of our Business and Economics databases that may be helpful to your research. You can also explore all of our databases through Resources A-Z on the library homepage. Still not finding what you need? Ask a librarian for help!

ABI/Inform Collection via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Provides the latest business and financial information, including business conditions, management techniques, business trends, and management practice and theory, as well as full text access to the Wall Street Journal back to 1984.
MorningStar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Allows the user to research how a company looks as an investment and assess the performance of stock for a company.

National Bureau of Economic Research
The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research in a scientific manner, and without policy recommendations, among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community. NBER concentrates on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the economic effects of public policies, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals.
OxSearch International Economics

Social Science Research Network This link opens in a new window
SSRN is a collaborative of over 330,000 authors around the world, and is a platform for sharing abstracts and working papers in the interest of rapid dissemination of research results.