Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database provides access to historical coverage of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage goes back to the first issue (some as far back as the 1800s), but does not include the most recent issues (usually last 3-5 years).
ProQuest Central via NCLIVE
The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
This article database provides access to thousands of magazines, newspapers, and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subjects.
Evans Early American Imprints
The Evans Early American Imprints Collection is a microfiche collection of over 36,000 titles on over 26,000 fiche. The titles cover the years 1639-1800.
Microforms such as microfiche and microfilm can be viewed in the Microform Room on the first floor of Smith library. Just ask one of our librarians for assistance. The collection is based on Charles Evans' "American Bibliography" and Roger Bristol's "Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography."
Historical Statistics of the United States
The standard source for quantitative facts about American History. The database permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest. Covers colonial period to 1970.
Daily Life series from NCLive
Daily Life Through History
The Daily Life series is an outstanding, cross-disciplinary resource for examining historical topics such as food and cooking, celebrations, clothes, romance, work, religion, housing, language, and social customs.