Newspaper Sources
Looking for more? Check out the library's Newspaper guide.
- New York Times on ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Current, full-text access to the NYT from 1980 to present. Includes the Late Edition Daily plus the Sunday newspaper.
- Wall Street Journal via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal, which covers breaking news and current headlines from the U.S. and around the world. Users can also set up alerts for the latest articles on topics of interest. Full text coverage from 1984 - present.
- News & Newspapers in ProQuest This link opens in a new window
In addition to prominent and respected titles like The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Guardian, Financial Times, and others, News & Newspapers also offers curated regional, specialty and international news titles and collections for a wide spectrum of viewpoints and counterviewpoints over time.
Related Databases
In addition to the databases listed on the home page, these databases may also be helpful to your research. Still not finding what you need? Ask a librarian for help! You can also explore all of our databases through Resources A-Z on the library homepage.
- Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Weekly via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Full text archive of the magazine CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly). Covered U.S. congressional activity, and executive and judicial decisions that affect Congress. Archive contains 1983-2015.
- Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Researcher via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
In-depth coverage of some of the most controversial topics of our day in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- Political Science Database in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowAccess to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. Also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Legal Research
For additional help finding cases, law reviews, legislation, and other legal research, check out the guide below:
Political Science
