Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In addition to the databases listed on the home page, these databases may also be helpful to your research. Still not finding what you need? Ask a librarian for help! You can also explore all of our databases through Databases A-Z on the library homepage.
This database provides access to historical coverage of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage goes back to the first issue (some as far back as the 1800s), but does not include the most recent issues (usually last 3-5 years).
Religion Database in ProQuest via NCLIVE
Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.
ProQuest Central via NCLIVE
The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
This article database provides access to thousands of magazines, newspapers, and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subjects.
Gender Studies on EBSCO
GSD combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Internet are available.
Primary Source Material in Religion and Politics
Extensive list of primary source documents on issues relating to the interaction of religion and politics, categorized by era from ancient times to the present. Provided by Baylor University.
Religious Studies Web Guide
This web site, in existence since 1995, focuses on free (open-access) internet resources ( bibliographies/indexes, library and archive catalogues, dictionaries/encyclopedias, e-texts and journals) supporting the academic study of religion. It is compiled by Cheryl Adams, Library of Congress and Saundra Lipton, University of Calgary Library.