Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free online Bible encyclopedia created by the Society of Biblical Literature featuring photographs, artworks, videos, essays, maps, timelines, interactive games, multiple texts of the Bible, and the HarperCollins Bible Dictionary (condensed edition).
Internet Guide to Religion
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of e-resources of interest to those who are involved in religious studies. Includes websites, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software.
The Theological Commons is a digital library of over 80,000 resources on theology and religion. It consists mainly of public domain books but also includes periodicals, audio recordings, and other formats.
Global Digital Library on Theology and Ecumenism
The Global Digital Library on Theology and Ecumenism [GlobeTheoLib] is a multilingual online library offering access free of charge to more than 650'000 full-text articles, journals, books and other resources. Its focus is on theology, intercultural and inter-religious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism in World Christianity.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian!
Gale Religion Reference Books
Includes the Encyclopedia of Religion, Encyclopedia of Science and Religion, Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Encyclopedia of Buddhism and the Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World