Related Databases
In addition to the databases listed on the home page, these databases may also be helpful to your research. Still not finding what you need? Ask a librarian for help! You can also explore all of our databases through Resources A-Z on the library homepage.
- ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals This link opens in a new windowThe ACS is a leading source of scientific information through its peer-reviewed scientific journals, national conferences, and the Chemical Abstracts Service. Its publications division produces 51 scholarly journals including the prestigious Journal of the American Chemical Society, as well as the weekly trade magazine Chemical & Engineering News.
- ChemIDplus AdvancedThis resource from the National Library of Medicine provides data for identification, toxicity, physical properties, locator codes, structure, and molecular weight of chemical substances.
- ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is a large repository of indexed and full-text articles. A good place to start your chemistry research since you will find general as well as research based articles. Remember to use the Journal Finder link if you do not find full-text article content.
- PubMed (HPU-specific link) This link opens in a new windowThis is the link to the HPU Specific PubMed content. Search here for the use of chemical compounds and formulas in the field of medicine and health care.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowWith access to hundreds of titles in Chemistry and Pharmacy, ScienceDirect indexes the content of Elsevier. Elsevier is one the most prominent publishers in the field. Articles will include descriptors that indicate if the item is an "Original Research Article", a "Review Article" or if it is newly available.
- SciFinder This link opens in a new windowSciFinder provides access to journal and patent information on chemicals and chemical formulas. Register to search the SciFinder interface. Please note: you must be campus to register.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowA citation search tool that indexes over 75 million articles and records. Each citation contains a detailed abstract and links to its references, along with links to resources cited by. Scopus provides links to full-text articles HPU Libraries already subscribes to, as well as links to publisher pages.
- Springer Journals This link opens in a new windowA collection of scholarly journal content with a science focus, covering fields such as medicine and public health, life sciences, engineering, computer science, and chemistry. Some full text available, and content can be filtered by discipline or subdiscipline.
- Wiley Blackwell Journal Collection This link opens in a new windowSome full text for scholarly journals in the Life Sciences and Medicine. The advanced search feature allows you to limit your search to journals in a particular subject. Includes index and abstracts for the Cochrane Library of Evidence-Based Research.
