Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistics & Data Resources
These are just a few of the statistics and data resources that may relate to your research topic. You can find additional resources on our Statistics & Data guide, or ask a librarian for help.
Pew Research Religion & Public Life Project: Religious Landscape Survey
An extensive new survey by the Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life details statistics on religion in America and explores the shifts taking place in the U.S. religious landscape. Based on interviews with more than 35,000 Americans age 18 and older, the U.S. Religious Landscape Survey finds that religious affiliation in the U.S. is both very diverse and extremely fluid.
Religion - The 2012 Statistical Abstract
Provides data sets on religion from the 2012 Statistical Abstract of the United States.
Official homepage of the 2010 Census.
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers.
SimplyAnalytics via NCLIVE
SimplyAnalytics is an interactive mapping tool that allows you to choose from thousands of variables related to demographics, employment, housing, market segments, businesses, consumer spending, brand preferences, and public health to create maps and reports.
Religion in North Carolina
Includes map of religious distribution throughout North Carolina.
The Church in the Southern Black Community
Collection of autobiographies, biographies, church documents, sermons, histories, encyclopedias, and other published materials. These texts present a collected history of the way Southern African Americans experienced and transformed Protestant Christianity into the central institution of community life.
Calvinism Resources Database
This database provides bibliographic information for articles, essays, and lectures produced from the 16th century to the present which deal with John Calvin and 16th century Calvinism.
Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online
GAMEO provides reliable information on Anabaptist-related (Amish, Mennonite, Hutterite, Brethren in Christ) topics, including history, theology, biography, institutions and local congregations. Secular topics from an Anabaptist perspective and full-text source documents are also included.
Institute for the Study of American Evangelicals
Founded in 1982 by evangelical historians and Wheaton College alums Mark A. Noll and Nathan O. Hatch.
BuddhaNet is a not-for-profit organisation affiliated with the Buddha Dharma Education Association.