Through HPU Libraries you have immediate access to over 185,000 print and 440,000 eBook titles. Your library card is your HPU Passport. You can also check out books from area academic libraries with your passport or request any book in the world through our interlibrary loan service.
Library Catalog
Find eBooks
eBook Collections:
- eBook Central (ebrary) on ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
This collection of ebooks provides texts from a wide range of publishers covering numerous disciplines.
- EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of full-text ebooks on a variety of topics. Search across the entire collection by title, author, or keywords.
- Springer eBook collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks with a science focus, covering such topics as computer science, engineering, mathematics, physics, and medicine. Springer also includes a number of textbooks.
Select Titles:
Research Methods: the Basics by Call Number: Ebook, also Smith Library 3rd Floor: 001.42 W15re 2018ISBN: 9781138693982Publication Date: 2017
Research strategies: Finding your way through the information fog by Call Number: R 001.42 B14re 2011ISBN: 9781462010172Publication Date: 2011
What if the library doesn't have what I need?
What if the library doesn't have what I need?
Interlibrary Loan
If we don't have a book that you need, we can request it for you from another library through Interlibrary Loan. This process typically takes 1-2 weeks.
You can also place requests for articles through Interlibrary Loan. We can usually get articles to you within 1-3 days.
To request an item (book, article, or other) log into your HPUShare account. More information about ILL can be found on the ILL page.
Triad Academic Library Association
Need it in a hurry? Through the Triad Academic Library Association (TALA), you can go to any of the libraries below and use your HPU Passport to check out materials:
- Alamance Community College
- Bennett College
- Elon University
- Forsyth Tech Community College
- Greensboro College
- Guilford College
- Guilford Tech Community College
- North Carolina A&T
- Salem College
- University of North Carolina-Greensboro
- Wake Forest University
- Winston-Salem State University
In addition, members of the HPU community can check out materials from the High Point Public Library with your HPU Passport.
We recommend calling the library first to find out what their policies are, to verify that the item is available, and to get information on where to park, etc. If you have additional questions, just ask us!