Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daily Life series from NCLive
Daily Life Through History
The Daily Life series is an outstanding, cross-disciplinary resource for examining historical topics such as food and cooking, celebrations, clothes, romance, work, religion, housing, language, and social customs.
Education Database on ProQuest via NCLIVE
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
The premier database for education research, ERIC provides access to over 1 million journal articles, curriculum guides, dissertations, reports and other resources. Coverage goes back to 1966.
This database provides access to historical coverage of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage goes back to the first issue (some as far back as the 1800s), but does not include the most recent issues (usually last 3-5 years).
What if the library doesn't have what I need?
If we don't have a book that you need, we can request it for you from another library through Interlibrary Loan. This process typically takes 1-2 weeks.
You can also place requests for articles through Interlibrary Loan. We can usually get articles to you within 1-3 days.
To request an item (book, article, or other) log into your HPUShare account. More information about ILL can be found on the ILL page.
Triad Academic Library Association
Need it in a hurry? Through the Triad Academic Library Association (TALA), you can go to any of the libraries below and use your HPU Passport to check out materials:
In addition, members of the HPU community can check out materials from the High Point Public Library with your HPU Passport.
We recommend calling the library first to find out what their policies are, to verify that the item is available, and to get information on where to park, etc. If you have additional questions, just ask us!
Need Help? Ask a Librarian!