Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HPU Libraries Resources
HPU Libraries purchases access to over 200 database collections. The selection of library databases below have a variety of digital materials accessible to HPU students, faculty, and staff. For more materials, see our Databases A-Z page.
Access to thousands of full-text ebooks on a variety of topics. Search across the entire collection by title, author, or keywords.
AccessOne - all Access collections in one search
An all-in-one database collection that includes AccessMedicine, AccessMedicine App, AccessPharmacy, and AccessPhysiotherapy.
Springer eBook collection
A collection of ebooks with a science focus, covering such topics as computer science, engineering, mathematics, physics, and medicine. Springer also includes a number of textbooks.
Films on Demand via NCLIVE
With access to over 33,000 full-length videos, Films on Demand continues to provide educational content across a broad range of subject areas. Includes content from sources like British Pathè, Library of Congress, The Smithsonian, and the Associated Press. Many of these titles are accessible through the HPU Libraries online catalog.
Digital Theatre Plus
Access to over 500 classic and contemporary productions, 450+ interviews and documentaries, and over 14,000 pages of written educational resources.
Credo Reference via NCLIVE
Credo is a database of background content, containing full-text entries to help learn the basics of any topic. Start your research here to focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles.