Credo
- Credo Reference via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Credo is a database of background content, containing full-text entries to help learn the basics of any topic. Start your research here to focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles.
Gale eBooks
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowSearch individual or multiple online encyclopedias and dictionaries covering a wide range of subjects, from science to education to history.
Background Information
Cultural Histories
- A Cultural History of Color This link opens in a new window
This 6 volume electronic reference set of the Cultural History of Color examines how color has been created, traded, used, and interpreted over the last 5000 years.
- A Cultural History of Furniture This link opens in a new window
In a work that spans 4,500 years, this electronic reference work contains six volumes that chart changing cultural framework within which furniture was designed, produced, and used in Western Europe.
- A Cultural History of Home This link opens in a new windowSpanning 2800 years, this six volume electronic reference set explores how different cultures and societies have established, developed and used the home.
- A Cultural History of Shopping This link opens in a new window
With the help of a broad range of case material, this six volume electronic reference set illustrates broad trends and nuances of the culture of shopping from antiquity to the present, spanning 2,500 years.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian!
eReference Sources
- EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of full-text ebooks on a variety of topics. Search across the entire collection by title, author, or keywords.
- Bloomsbury Collections (ABC-CLIO Ebooks) via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes a large collection of American slave narratives. Formerly known as ABC-CLIO Ebooks.
