chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ECO 2030 and 2050: Find Articles

This is a course guide for Economics 2030 and 2050. It will help students find the materials they need to meet the course objectives.

Searching for Articles

To find an article on a specific topic, you can use one of the library’s many article databases. Our full list of databases is available if you click on Resources A-Z in the left-hand menu on our library page. You can also browse HPU Libraries Research Guides for resources and databases to help with your search.

To find articles that are scholarly and/or peer-reviewed, you can search in the library catalog or in one of the library’s online article databases. Most databases provide an option to limit your search to only those articles that are scholarly and/or peer-reviewed.

If you need help with choosing appropriate keywords, navigating the database, narrowing your searches and finding full text, please contact us by email or phone or use the chat box on the right-hand side.

Finding Full Text

To find the full text of a specific article, click on Journal Finder in the left-hand menu under “Research.” Enter the title of the journal that the article was published in to see if the library has access to that title. If the library has online access to that title, you will see a computer icon next to the name of the journal. If we have print access, you will see a book icon.

If we have online access, click on the computer icon, and then check to make sure that we have access to that journal for the date that your article was published. If we do not, you may consider trying Interlibrary Loan. If we do own the article, click on the option that will give you access to that date. Find the specific volume and issue number in which your article was published and then locate your article within that issue. Need more help finding full text? See our video tutorial,  contact us by email or phone, or use the chat box on the right-hand side.

Need Help? Ask a Librarian!

Profile Photo
HPU Libraries
chat loading...
Contact:
Smith Library: 336.841.9101

Wanek Learning Commons: 336.841.9002
Website