Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Architecture and Interior Design for Twentieth Century America
The Gottscho-Schleisner Collection is comprised of over 29,000 images primarily of architectural subjects, including interiors and exteriors of homes, stores, offices, factories, historic buildings, and other structures. They are located primarily in the northeastern United States, mainly the New York City area, and Florida.
Digital library of over one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities and social sciences. Can browse through images from a specific country by choosing Geography from the main page.
In BiblioBoard, you will find Anthologies, which are curated collections of books, images, documents, artifacts, sounds and video related to a specific theme. Anthologies differ in size and scope, but generally you will find dozens of books and other pieces of media related to a topic.
Digital Public Library of America
The Digital Public Library of America contains over 5,612,233 digitized images, from collections and museums all over America.
Great Buildings Collection
This gateway to architecture around the world, and across history, documents a thousand buildings and hundreds of leading architects, selected over ten years by the editors of Architecture Week, with photographic images and architectural drawings, integrated maps and timelines, 3D building models, commentaries, bibliographies, web links, and more, for famous designers and structures of all kinds.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Copyright & Visual Resources
Copyright is important when considering what visual resources to use in your project. Please remember that citation and attribution rules still apply. For more information about copyright and where to find images for your projects, check out the Copyright: Visual and Digital Resources Guide listed above.
For quick reference of visual resources, check out some popular links and databases below. Not all of them are copyright free, so please remember to check the rights statements on each image.