Articles - HRE 3220 - Nielsen - Group Dynamics - LibGuides at High Point University

Where do I start?

ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
ABI/Inform Collection via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Provides the latest business and financial information, including business conditions, management techniques, business trends, and management practice and theory, as well as full text access to the Wall Street Journal back to 1984.

PsycINFO via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. This database from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

Depending on your research topic, you may find some of these databases useful as well:

Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection for communication, mass media, and related fields. Provides article info for over 700 titles, including scholarly journals and trade publications for advertising, public relations, journalism, and other areas.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The premier database for education research, ERIC provides access to over 1 million journal articles, curriculum guides, dissertations, reports and other resources.

Google Scholar (HPU-specific link) This link opens in a new window
Use this link to connect Google Scholar with HPU's collection of full-text journals. You will be asked for your HPU username and password if off-campus.