Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The sources below will yield scholarly articles and company profiles. Try a variety of keywords in the database - remember that different articles may use different terms for the same idea. If there is a hashtag associated with the campaign, try searching it with and without the hashtag.
For newer campaigns, don't limit yourself to the name of the campaign. Research the product being advertised, marketing statistics and even recent articles about the company. These can give you insight into what the company is trying accomplish with that campaign.
You may also be able to research the particular advertising agency or public relations firm responsible for the campaign.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
The most comprehensive database for communication, mass media, and related fields. Provides article info for over 700 titles, including scholarly journals and trade publications for advertising, public relations, journalism, and other areas.
ProQuest Central via NCLIVE
The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
Wall Street Journal via NCLIVE
Access to the Wall Street Journal, which covers breaking news and current headlines from the US and around the world. Users can also set up alerts for the latest articles on topics of interest.
This industry statistical data source allows you to find statistics and reports on companies, products, and industries.
Reference USA via NCLIVE
Business and consumer research platform helps you create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people.
These are just a few of the trade publications in Communication that are available through the library and online. The library access link includes published content, but the open web link may include blog posts and other related content--so check them both!
Public Relations Society of American (PRSA) Awards and PRsay Blog
PRSA’s vast database of Silver Anvil Award-winning campaigns, which represent the highest standards of performance in the public relations industry, has always been a go-to resource for professionals who seek examples of best practices in public relations research, strategic planning tactical development and execution and program measurement, from a vast array of organizational settings including Fortune 500 companies, not for profit organizations, educational institutions, and government entities.
Effie Worldwide - Case Studies Database
Effie Worldwide’s resources include a Case Studies database of hundreds of effective marketing communications cases worldwide – including strategy, ideas and results, the Effie Effectiveness Index ranking effective companies and brands worldwide, the Effie Awards and Collegiate Effie awards programs, insights, videos and white papers on effective marketing and other key educational and learning tools around sharing insight on the principles of effective advertising and marketing communications.
PR Council Case Studies
The PR Council is comprised of 110+ of America’s leading communications firms are currently members of the PRC. They represent the premier global, mid-size, regional and specialty agencies across every discipline and practice area. You can find lots of up-to-date, concise case studies on this page.