General Databases
- Credo Reference via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Credo is a database of background content, containing full-text entries to help learn the basics of any topic. Start your research here to focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowSearch individual or multiple online encyclopedias and dictionaries covering a wide range of subjects, from science to education to history.
- A Cultural History of Color This link opens in a new window
This 6 volume electronic reference set of the Cultural History of Color examines how color has been created, traded, used, and interpreted over the last 5000 years.
ART e-Reference Books
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780195300826Publication Date: 2007The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture is the most current and comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period.
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780787656959Publication Date: 2004This series covers Ancient Egypt (2675- 332 BCE) to The Age of the Baroque and Enlightenment (1600-1800 AD). Topics include architecture, visual arts, literature and musicHistorical Dictionary of Renaissance Art by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780810858008Publication Date: 2008
ART Print Reference Books
Find more reference books through the Library Catalog!
The Grove Dictionary of Art by Call Number: R 703 D56di 1996 vols. 1- 34ISBN: 1884446000Publication Date: 1996-01-02
Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques in Art by Call Number: R 702.8 G91wa 2008ISBN: 9780195313918Publication Date: 2008
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Art by Call Number: R703 F11ar 2005 [Vols. 1-5]ISBN: 9780816057979Publication Date: 2005
The Encyclopedia of Sculpture by Call Number: R735.2303 B65en 2004 (Vols 1-3)ISBN: 1579582486Publication Date: 2003
Prestel Dictionary of Art and Artists by Call Number: R709.04 P92pr 2000ISBN: 9783791323251Publication Date: 2000-08-01
The Oxford Companion to the Photograph by Call Number: R 770.3 L54ox 2005ISBN: 9780198662716Publication Date: 2005
