LibGuides: BUA 2990 : Company and Industry Information

ReferenceUSA via NCLive

Reference USA via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Business and consumer research platform that helps you create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people.

MorningStar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Allows the user to research how a company looks as an investment and assess the performance of stock for a company.

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld is a comprehensive industry and market research database, covering every US industry with a NAICS code. IBISWorld also provides similarly detailed reports and information on selected industries worldwide.

How to Find Industry Information

Using the BUA 2990 Course Guide, these are the ways to navigate to the desired information:

Plunkett Reports via Business Insights Global:

Business Insights: Global > Industries tab > Plunkett Reports

Plunkett Reports (direct link):

First Research Industry Profiles:

Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports:

Statista:

Statista Industry Outlook

Finding NAICS and SIC Codes

Also found in the BUA 2990 Course Guide:

This industry statistical data source allows you to find statistics and reports on companies, products, and industries.

Business Market Research Collection in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Contains information from Hoover's Company Profiles--40,000 global public and non-public companies; OxResearch--articles covering regional economic and political developments; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports--covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots--market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

Yahoo Finance
Yahoo Finance offers current stock quotes, current market information and news stories.
MarketWatch
MarketWatch provides the latest stock market, financial and business news. Get stock market quotes, personal finance advice, company news and more.

Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
The standard source for quantitative facts about American History. The database permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest. Covers colonial period to 1970.
International Statistics Sources by Country This link opens in a new window
Compiled by HPU Libraries, this page lists links to national data reports from the governments of over 230 countries.