LibGuides: BUA 2990 : Find Articles

General Databases

ABI/Inform Collection via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
Provides the latest business and financial information, including business conditions, management techniques, business trends, and management practice and theory, as well as full text access to the Wall Street Journal back to 1984.
ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
Academic OneFile Select This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of magazines, newspapers, and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subjects.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints covers todays' hottest social issues and includes published opinion essays, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

CultureGrams on ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new window
CultureGrams World Edition contains reports on more than 200 countries and cultures, focusing on twenty-five categories including history, personal appearance, gestures, family, economy, and more. Statistical tables and an extensive glossary make the World Edition perfect for student projects, research, and more.

CIA World Factbook
"The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities."
World Statistics
International statistics from data sources such as the IMF and the World Bank.
International Monetary Fund
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
World Trade Organization
The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.
United Nations International Statistics Partners
pecialized agencies are autonomous organizations working with the UN and each other through the coordinating machinery of the ECOSOC at the intergovernmental level, and through the Chief Executives Board for coordination (CEB) at the inter-secretariat level.

If you have a citation for a journal article and you need to find the actual article, click on the Journal Finder link on the library's home page.

Enter the name of the journal in the search box.
Journal Finder will display the icons on the left, depending on what our library has access to.
If we have online access, click on the title of the journal, navigate to the issue you need, and locate the article in that issue.
If we have print access, locate the issue on the second floor int he current periodicals or the bound periodicals on the third floor.