Contracts: Study Aids

Examples and Explanations for Contract Law by Brian Blum provides cases for contract law in the student-loved Examples and Explanations format. The Examples and Explanations Series provides hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow modern contract law students to test their knowledge of the topics and compare their own analysis to the provided explanation.

This Contracts outline discusses consideration (including promissory estoppel and past consideration), offer and acceptance, interpretation, defenses (including mistake, fraud, duress, unconscionability, the Statute of Frauds, and illegality), third-party beneficiaries, assignment of rights, and delegation of duties. It also covers conditions, substantial performance, material vs. minor breach, anticipatory breach, impossibility, discharge, and remedies (including expectation damages, specific performance, and liquidated damages).

This Nutshell provides a comprehensive guide to the law of contracts. It contains detailed explanations of contract concepts under both the common law and Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code, as well as the basics of restitution law. It also provides an extensive introduction to contracts in the digital age.

In addition to the clear and organized structure of the doctrinal material that one finds in the Acing Series, the Second Edition of Acing Contracts separates discussion of the common law from the Uniform Commercial Code in key areas to allow students to grasp essential concepts more easily. This includes a comprehensive revision to the Chapters on Offer and Acceptance, Consideration, and the Parol Evidence Rule.This edition includes more sample problems with an emphasis on problems dealing with Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code. Sample answers are written in IRAC structure ("Issue, Rule, Analysis, Conclusion") to provide students with clear examples to show application of the process to written analysis.

The most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel Law Outlines support your class preparation, provide reference for your outline creation, and supply a comprehensive breakdown of topic matter for your entire study process. Created by Steven Emanuel, these course outlines have been relied on by generations of law students. Each title includes both capsule and detailed versions of the critical issues and key topics you must know to master the course. Also included are exam questions with model answers, an alpha-list of cases, and a cross reference table of cases for all of the leading casebooks. Emanuel Law Outline Features: #1 outline choice among law students Comprehensive review of all major topics Capsule summary of all topics Cross-reference table of cases Time-saving format Great for exam prep