CALI Lessons
The Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction offers numerous lessons on constitutional law topics. You can find all the lessons here: https://www.cali.org/category/1l-first-year-lesson-topics/constitutional-law or arranged in a subject outline here: https://www.cali.org/content/lessons-subject-outline-constitutional-law
West Academic Study Aids Collection
The West Academic Study Aids Collection provides electronic access to hundreds of study aids, written by noted law school professors, that cover virtually every law school course. Constitutional Law materials can be found here: https://subscription.westacademic.com/Search?subjectFilter=31&sort=document-views
To set up your account, choose "Create an account," enter your information including your HPU email, and choose "High Point University School of Law" from the institution dropdown menu.
Books
-
Questions and Answers: Constitutional Law
by
Call Number: RES KF4550.Z9 M4 2023ISBN: 9781531025175Publication Date: 2023-09-01"Constitutional Law is in an era of significant doctrinal and methodological change. ... [Revisions] in this edition take account of this reality in two main ways. First, in drafting answers to the questions, we note when the Supreme Court has signaled that a specific constitutional law doctrine or test may change. ... Second, when the Supreme Court adopts a history-based test for an area of constitutional law, we do not discuss how that test might apply to new issues that might arise. ... More generally, this book is written for students taking the basic survey course in Constitutional Law. In drafting questions, we have pitched the breadth, depth, and level of difficulty to those studying the subject for the first time."-- Preface -
Constitutional Law in a Nutshell, 11th
by
Call Number: RES KF4550 .B372 2024ISBN: 9798887865300Publication Date: 2024-04-29This 11th edition of constitutional law in a nutshell summarizes constitutional law from Marbury v. Madison (1803), to the present. The goal has been to discuss the Supreme Court's cases in enough detail to be helpful but not to be verbose in doing so. This edition includes over thirty new cases. -
Emanuel Law Outlines for Constitutional Law
by
Call Number: RES KF4550.Z9 C54 2024ISBN: 9798889068761Publication Date: 2024-05-07Emanuel Law Outlines for Constitutional Law, Forty-First Edition, by Steve Emanuel focuses on those topics that are important in today’s Constitutional Law courses and includes an abundance of short-answer questions and answers as well as exam tips. -
Examples & Explanations for Constitutional Law: Individual Rights
by
Call Number: RES KF4749 .I34 2024ISBN: 9788894101850Publication Date: 2025Examples & Explanations for Constitutional Law: Individual Rights, 10th edition, by Allan Ides, Christopher N. May, and Simona Grossi, provides a clearly written, comprehensive examination of constitutional doctrine pertaining to individual rights. This problem-oriented study guide provides students and teachers with a highly readable and accessible study of constitutional law. -
Examples and Explanations for Constitutional Law: National Power and Federalism
by
Call Number: RES KF4550 .M29 2025ISBN: 9798894101880Publication Date: 2025-01-03Examples & Explanations for Constitutional Law: National Power and Federalism, 10th edition, by Christopher N. May, Allan Ides, and Simona Grossi, provides a clearly written, comprehensive examination of constitutional doctrine pertaining to national power and federalism. This problem-oriented study guide provides students and teachers with a highly readable and accessible study of constitutional law.
