Welcome!
Welcome! The library is here to support you throughout your educational journey.
To get started with research, click through the tabs above. Below, you'll find links guiding you to key nursing resources in the library. And to your right, you will find my contact information and some additional library resources to help you along the way.
Please reach out with any questions, we are here to help!
Key Resources
Where do I start?
The following are the top resources to get your research started. These are tried and true, peer reviewed, scholarly journal databases that will support you needs.
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new windowProvides access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks; connects researchers to more than 1,000 diagnoses through Diagnosaurus, which allows students to browse by symptom, disease, or organ system at the point of care.
- CINAHL Complete on EBSCO This link opens in a new windowCINAHL is an authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare and contains the full text of nearly 600 journals.
- Health & Medical Collection in ProQuest via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowContains clinical, biomedical, and health journals. Clinical researchers can access high-impact titles including Lancet, New England Journal of Medicine, Nature titles, and more. Also includes curriculum-based health videos, offering highly sought after visual content to complement text information sources.
- Nursing eBook Collection via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowNursing eBook collection containing clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, handbooks, professional titles, and other full-text content.
- PubMed (HPU-specific link) This link opens in a new windowComprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full text articles from PubMed Central or publisher websites. Use the Journal Finder icon next to article entries to check for access in HPU Libraries' collection.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowA citation search tool that indexes over 75 million articles and records. Each citation contains a detailed abstract and links to its references, along with links to resources cited by. Scopus provides links to full-text articles HPU Libraries already subscribes to, as well as links to publisher pages.
Library Resources
- Library ChatWe are available 24/7 via chat to answer any and all reference questions.
- Schedule an appointmentGet personalized research, citation, media, or graduate research assistance.
- Frequently Asked QuestionsVisit our FAQ library for quick answers to our most asked questions.