Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HNR 1200 - Social Science Inquiry - Blosser: Charter Schools

Data & Local News Sources

Education Databases

Education Database from ProQuest via NCLIVE

Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

ERIC

The premier database for education research, ERIC provides access to over 1 million journal articles, curriculum guides, dissertations, reports and other resources. Coverage goes back to 1966.

Teacher Reference Center

Access to scholarly articles and trade publications on topics related to teaching. Full text articles are available for download

Educational Administration Abstracts

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Some of the journals included are Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, and Journal of Educational Administration. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, including coverage dating back to 1966.

Child Development & Adolescent Studies

Child Development & Adolescent Studies is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001 previously published by the Society for Research in Child Development, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.

Librarian

Leanne Jernigan's picture
Leanne Jernigan
Contact:
Martha Luck Comer Learning Commons
(3rd floor of the R.G. Wanek Center)

ljerniga@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9095