Welcome to the research guide for Women's and Gender Studies!
Explore resources using the tabs along the top of the guide, and remember, you can always ask a librarian for help.
Best Bets
Looking for quick access to databases for women's, gender, and/or sexuality studies research? Try one of the resources below:
- Gender Studies Database on EBSCO This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. GSD offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to historical coverage of scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage goes back to the first issue (some as far back as the 1800s), but does not include the most recent issues (usually last 3-5 years).
- ProQuest Central via NC LIVE This link opens in a new windowThe ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
Chat with Us
Chat With Us
We provide 24/7 chat to assist students with projects and answer reference questions. Via the library webpages students can chat with a librarian whenever you need help!
You should see our chat widget on all of our research guides at the bottom right corner of your screen. If you're having trouble with the widget, you can click this link to open a chat box in a new window.
Make an Appointment
Make a Research Consultation Appointment
Students, faculty and staff can make a reference appointment via the scheduler. These links can be found on most library and database pages.
Appointments can be in-person or via video. Please don't hesitate to make an appointment if you could use one-on-one research help!
